Menu

Gamesley primary school

School Trips

Planned School Trips and Enrichment Activities 2016/17

 

 

Autumn 1

2016

Autumn 2

2016

Spring 3

2017

Spring 4

2017

Summer 5 2017

Summer 6

2017

Reception Acorn and Catkin Classes      

TBC

Visit from a Pirate

 

Tuesday 4th July

Lyme Park

Year 1 Birch and Hawthorn Classes

Tuesday 27th

September

Buxton Park,

town and tram ride

   

Wednesday 5th April

Chester Zoo

 

 

TBC

Visit to a local church

Year 2 Willow and Cherry Classes  

Thursday 24th November

Sea Life Centre

 

TBC

Visit from a guide dog and handler

 

Thursday 6th July

York Castle

Museum

Year 3 Holly and Hazel Classes

Tuesday 11th October

Poole's Cavern and

Buxton Country Park

 

Thursday 2nd February

"Animal In-Tuition"

Wednesday 29th March

"Easter Experience"

 

Tuesday 4th July

Trip to Eyam

Year 4 Maple and Rowan Classes  

Thursday 3rd November

Manchester Museum

 

TBC

Manchester Jewish Museum and Cathedral

Tuesday 13th June

Bridgewater Hall

Tuesday 11th July

Chester

Year 5 Beech and Elm Classes

Friday 25th November

Meet the Vikings

 

Monday 9th January

Young Voices

Tuesday 8th March

Ashton Central Mosque

TBC

Broadbottom River Study

 

TBC

Museum of Science and Industry

Year 6 Oak and

Ash Classes

Wednesday 21st September

Kingswood Residential

Tuesday 8th November

African Drumming

 

Wednesday 15th March

Stockport Air Raid Shelters

 

Thursday 29th June

Llandudno

 

Top